Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

Bruno Mars makes Mawazine his “funky town”

published on 28/06/2018

Bruno Mars makes Mawazine his “funky town”

Rabat, June 27th 2018: What a day of madness! For its sixth night, it was an unforgettable moment during Mawazine, and in particular, the great Bruno Mars’ first concert in Morocco. On the OLM Souissi stage, the star of many Grammy Awards, followed by over 150 million fans on social networks and author of the fifth most watched video clip in history (with more than three billion views on YouTube), Bruno Mars delivered a mega show confirming his immense popularity among a public of all generations. An incredible musical moment!

On the Nahda stage, another great star, this time coming from Arabic music, made a strong impression. With more than 13 albums to his credit, Tunisian singer and songwriter Saber Rebaï offered Mawazine’s audience with a magical voice a unique concert experience…

In Salé, the public met with a free and modern woman: Najat Aâtabou, nicknamed “the lioness of the Atlas” and who made music a way to fight against the inequalities that women are victims of. The Moroccan scene was also vibrant by the performances of Abidat Rma, a popular folk group, and Abdelali Sahraoui, a voice from the desert and symbol of Guelmim.

On the Bouregreg stage, it is the Malian Sidiki Diabate, incarnation of the rising generation of young African artists who radiated and enchanted the crowds! His recent collaborations with Booba or M have enabled this young multi-instrumentalist to develop an increasingly broad audience and confirm his status as a star of Francophone Afro-Pop.

For her big return to Mawazine, the beautiful Souad Massi gave an exceptional concert at the Mohammed V National Theater. With a Guitar slung, the Algerian singer has mixed styles as folk-rock, Chaabi, Arabic-Andalusian music to very personal texts, often full of poetry and nostalgia.

At the Chellah venue, it is the voice of the Portuguese Maria Berasarte, carried by the luminous Lisboa String Trio, that celebrated flamenco, Basque melodies, Castilian folk songs and, of course, Fado de Lisboa!

For this sixth day, the streets of Rabat were alive with shows of from different Moroccan troops: Colokolo, a company dedicated to circus arts with a dozen acrobats, jugglers, fire eaters and musicians, as well as Gnawa Art Lux group, who have participated in many festivals in Morocco and abroad to present Gnaoua music shows with different dances, saxophones and percussions.

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

برونو مارس يصدح في سماء موازين

نشرت على 28/06/2018

برونو مارس يصدح في سماء موازين

الرباط ، 27 يونيو 2018: عاش مهرجان موازين لحظات لا تُنسى مع الحفل الموسيقي الأول الذي أحياه برونو مارس في المغرب على منصة السويسي. وقدم هذا النجم الحائز على العديد من جوائز غرامي، والذي يتابعه 150 مليون معجب على الشبكات الاجتماعية، ومؤلف أكثر 5 كليبات  الأكثر مشاهدة في التاريخ (مع أكثر من ثلاثة مليارات مشاهدة على يوتوب) ، عرضًا استثنائيا أكد شعبيته الهائلة بين جمهور من جميع الأجيال، حيث كانت هذه السهرة لحظة موسيقية تستعصى على النسيان.

وبمنصة النهضة، كانت الموسيقى العربية في الموعد مع الفنان والمبدع الكبير صابر الرباعي، الذي ترك انطباعا رائعا لدى الجمهور. وتمكن الفنان الذي يضم رصيده الغنائي 13 ألبوما من إبهار الحضور، حيث أتحف المغني والملحن التونسي صابر الرباعي جمهور موازين بتجربته الفريدة في الحفلات الموسيقية وسحر صوته الفريد من نوعه.

وبسلا، استمتع الجمهور بأداء  نجاة اعتابو ، الملقبة بـ “لبؤة الأطلس” والتي جعلت الأغنية وسيلة لمحاربة عدم المساواة التي تكون النساء ضحاياها. كما عرفت المنصة المغربية أجواء احتفالية كبيرة، على إيقاع أنغام عروض عبيدات الرما، وهي فرقة فلكلورية شعبية، وزاد صوت عبدلالي الصحراوي هذا الحفل تألقا، ويعد هذا الفنان صوتا من الصحراء يرمز إلى كلميم.

في أبي رقراق، صدح عاليا صوت المغني المالي سيديكي دياباتي، الذي يجسد الجيل الصاعد من الفنانين الأفارقة الشباب الذين حققوا إشعاعا فنيا كبيرا، وقد مكّن تعاون هذا الفنان الشاب ذو الموهبة المتفردة في العزف على العديد من الآلات الموسيقية، أخيرا، مع بوبا أو إم من استقطاب جمهور واسع بشكل متزايد وتأكيد وضعه كنجم للأفرو ـ بوب الفرنكوفوني.

وبمناسبة عودتها إلى موازين، وقعت سعاد ماسي حفلا موسيقيا استثنائيا على خشبة المسرح الوطني محمد الخامس، حيث أتحفت الحضور بقيتارتها. هذه المطربة الجزائرية مزجت أساليب متنوعة مثل الفولك ـ روك، الموسيقى الشعبية، الموسيقى العربية الأندلسية بنصوص شخصية تماما، غالبًا ما تكون مليئة بالشعر والحنين.

بفضاء شالة، صدح صوت المغنية البرتغالية ماريا بيرازارت، وأنغام ليزبوا ستريتغ تريو ، الذي احتفى بالفلامنكو ، والألحان الباسكية، والأغاني الشعبية القشتالية، وبالطبع، الأغاني البرتغالية.

ولليوم السادس على التوالي، أمتع مهرجان موازين ساكنة الرباط مع عروض فرق مغربية متميزة: كولوكولو فرقة موسيقية متخصصة في فنون السيرك مع حوالي 12 من البهلوانات، وقاذفي النار، وفناني ألعاب التوازن ،و الموسيقيين ، كما عاشت شوارع العاصمة على إيقاع  فرقة كناوة آرت لوكس التي شاركت في العديد من المهرجانات بالمغرب وبالخارج لتقديم عروض موسيقى كناوة مع الرقص والساكسفون والقرع على الطبول.

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على