Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

The New Generation of Rap performs live on a Show at Mawazine

published on 18/03/2016

The New Generation of Rap performs live on a Show at Mawazine

Rabat, March 18th 2016: The Maroc Cultures Association will welcome one of the most international promising new MC in Hip Hop Saturday May 21st, on the occasion of the 15th edition of Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World. For her first exclusive date in the Kingdom, Iggy Azalea will make a striking mark on the stage of the OLM Souissi. The 26-year-old Australian successfully climbed the ladder to find her place in rap and on charts.

 

Iggy’s love affair with America began at the age of 11, when her grandparents took her on a road trip starting in Los Angeles. Iggy Azalea left her home country for Los Angeles at the age of 16 and began by posting her freestyle videos on YouTube. Her background was perfect for hip-hop. Spotted, the young woman gets the support of rapper and producer T.I. Her first official single, “Work,” was quickly released, followed by “Bounce,” and “Change Your Life.”

 

The New Classic, takes Iggy Azalea to the category of the most talented rappers of the moment. The opus was directly ranked third place on the Billboard 200. Her fourth single, “Fancy,” even reached first place on the Billboard Hot 100 and enabled Iggy to become the fourth solo rapper to reach this classification.

 

After her career took off, Iggy Azalea lent a helping hand to other singers and was featured in April 2014 on Ariana Grande’s hit “Problem,” and on “Acting Like That” by Jennifer Lopez, with who she released a few months later a second successful single. After a quick appearance in Fast & Furious 6, Iggy Azalea releases, in 2015, the single “Pretty Girls” in duo with Britney Spears.

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

الجيل الجديد لفن “الراب” حاضر بموازين

نشرت على 18/03/2016

الجيل الجديد لفن “الراب” حاضر بموازين

تعتبر “إيجي أزاليا” من بين مغنيات “الراب” الموهوبات بالعالم، حيث ستحيي سهرة لأول مرة بالمغرب يوم السبت 21 ماي 2016

 

الرباط 18 مارس 2016 – تستقبل جمعية مغرب الثقافات يوم السبت 21 ماي المغنية الشابة لموسيقى “الراب” الأمريكي “إيجي أزاليا” وذلك خلال الدورة الخامسة عشر لمهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم. ستبصم هذه الفنانة عن أول حضور لها بالمملكة وذلك على منصة السويسي. تمكنت هذه الأسترالية الشابة ذات 26 سنة من مجاراة نجوم “الراب” وذلك في وقت قصير.

 

سافرت “إيجي أزاليا” مع أهلها إلى الولايات المتحدة وعمرها لا يتجاوز 11 سنة، حيث انتقلت إلى لوس أنجليس في سن 16 سنة لتبدأ بوضع فيديوهات على موقع “يوتوب” لتجذب أنظار المغني والمنتج “T.I” الذي ساندها في إصدار  أول أشرطتها. أصدرت “إيجي” أول أغنية رسمية بعنوان “Work” قبل أن تصدر بعدها أغنية “Bounce” وأغنية “Change Your Life”.

 

مكنها إصدار ألبوم The New Classic من الالتحاق بركب فنانات “الراب” الموهوبات حاليا، بحيث تم تصنيفه بالرتبة الثالثة في تصنيف Billboard 200، فيما صُنّفت أغنيتها الرابعة بعنوان “Fancy” في المرتبة الأولى في تصنيف Billboard 100 ومكنها من أن تصبح رابع مغنية “راب” تصل لهذه المرتبة. 

 

تزخر مسيرة “إيجي أزاليا” بنجاح باهر بفضل أغاني مشتركة مع نجمات عالمية كظهورها في أبريل سنة 2014 في أغنية “Problem” للمغنية “أريانا غراندي” وأغنية “Acting Like That” مع المغنية “جينيفر لوبيز” والتي أصدرت معها بعد شهور من ذلك أغنية لاقت نجاحا واسعا. وبعد ظهور قصير في فيلم “Fast & Furious 6″، أصدرت “إيجي أزاليا” سنة 2015 أغنية “Pretty Girls” مع المغنية “بريتني سبيرز”. 

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على