Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

French Montana The hip hop star will perform for the first time at Mawazine!

published on 15/05/2018

French Montana The hip hop star will perform for the first time at Mawazine!

Rabat, May 15th, 2018: Under the High Patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, the Mawazine Festival-Rhythms of the World is pleased to announce the performance of the Moroccan American super star French Montana, on Saturday June 23rd, on the OLM-Souissi stage.

French Montana, aka Karim Kharbouch, was born in Rabat, went on living in the Bronx at the age of 13 and has developed an incredible talent performing hip-hop, collaborating with figures such as Drake, Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Snoop Dogg, Scarface and Ne-Yo.

Released in 2012, his first single, Pop That, was certified platinum in a few weeks, before his album Excuse My French, distributed the following year, propelled him to the forefront of the scene across the Atlantic.

His latest hit, Famous, which reveals the beauties of Morocco and Chefchaouen, as well as Unforgettable, both from his latest album Jungle Rules, will be on the program of an evening that promises to stay in the annals of the festival!

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

فرانش مونتانا نجم الهيب هوب يحيي حفلا غنائيا لأول مرة بموازين

نشرت على 15/05/2018

فرانش مونتانا  نجم الهيب هوب يحيي حفلا غنائيا لأول مرة بموازين

الرباط، 15 ماي 2018: يسعد مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم المنظم تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس، الإعلان عن استضافة النجم الأمريكي من أصل مغربي فرانش مونتانا، الذي سيحيي حفلا غنائيا، يوم السبت 23 يونيو، على منصة “إو إل إم السويسي”.

فرانش مونتانا، واسمه كريم خربوش، ولد بالرباط، واستقر بحي البرونكس على عمر 13 سنة، حيث طور موهبة متميز في الهيب هوب، ومكنته حنكته الفنية في التعاون مع أسماء لامعة من قبيل دراك، وريك روس، وليل واين، وسنوبدوغ، وسكارفايس، وأيضا ني ـ يو.

وتوجت أغنيته الفردية الأولى “بوب دات” الصادرة سنة 2012 أسطوانة بلاتينية، في بضع أسابيع قليلة فقط عن إطلاقها، قبل أن يرتقي به ألبومه “إكسكيوز ماي فرانش” الصادر سنة من بعد، إلى المرتبة الأولى على الساحة عبر المحيط الأطلسي.

وسيتحف هذا الفنان جمهوره بآخر أغنية له “فيموس” التي تكشف جمال المغرب وخصوصا مدينة شفشاون، إلى جانب أغنيته “إنفورغتبل”، وكلامهما من أسطوانته “جانغل رولس”، ما يؤكد أن هذه السهرة ستبقى خالدة في تاريخ هذا المهرجان.

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على