Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

The legend Texas perfom their greatest hits, Majida El Roumi celebrates Moroccan music and the trio DJ Hamida, H-Kayne and Muslim showcase the national creation!

published on 29/06/2018

The legend Texas perfom their greatest hits, Majida El Roumi celebrates Moroccan music and the trio DJ Hamida, H-Kayne and Muslim showcase the national creation!

Rabat, June 28th 2018: After a week of memorable concerts and shared emotions, Mawazine has offered, for its seventh day, an exceptional evening with the presence of a key figure in the rock scene since the 1990s: the group Texas. The Glasgow-based band has performed for over an hour and a half presenting all of the big hits that have been legendary since their inception, from the hit I Don’t Want to Lover, which sold over 2 million copies, to the single Say What You Want and Black Eyed Boy. The hits of their latest album, Jump on Board, released in April 2017, were also on the program of a superb performance that electrified the crowd!

At the Mohammed V National Theater, it is a real tribute to Moroccan music that was given by the great Majida El Roumi, who sang the famous song Ya Bent Bladi in front of a conquered public! The Lebanese soprano, an icon of Arabic music, has sung her finest songs by advocating peace, rebirth and union.

Another mythical voice of the Arab world, faithful to Mawazine, the beautiful Nancy Ajram, literally charmed the audience! Figure of pop, the singer with two million albums sold, has proved her immense talent. Just like the Tangier native Amine Temri, aka Aminux, one of the most followed Moroccan artists on YouTube with tens of millions of views! Winner of the 2015 Morocco Music Awards in the “pop” category, the artist, who has already performed at Mawazine in 2016, delivered an unforgettable performance on the Nahda stage!

Moroccan music was also featured on the Salé stage, where festivalgoers had a rendez-vous with a trio of iconic artists from the new generation: DJ Hamida gave a spectacular show, while two emblems of national rap, H-Kayne and Muslim, brought a breath of fresh air with music and lyrics that won the hearts of the crowd!

At Bouregreg, it is one of the oldest African groups that has marked the spirits! The Poly-Rythmo orchestra, created more than fifty years ago, gave a unique performance: a mix of influences from traditional music from Benin, soul and American funk, Nigerian Afrobeat , Congolese rumba, Ghanaian high-life and Afro-Cuban rhythms … A cocktail of music that has thrilled the audience!

A little earlier, the site of the Chellah has honored Sepideh Raissadat: incarnation of new singers of Persian classical music and virtuoso of Sétâr, the long-handled Iranian lute. The artist made a strong impression!

For this seventh day, Mawazine continued to be present on the streets of Rabat showcasing Moroccan troops: Colokolo, dedicated to the arts of the circus with a dozen acrobats, jugglers, fire eaters and musicians, as well as the Gnawa Art Lux troop, used to participating in many festivals in Morocco and abroad to present Gnaoua music shows with dance, saxophone and percussions.

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

الأسطورة تكساس يؤدي أروع أغانيه، ماجدة الرومي تحتفي بالأغنية المغربية، والثلاثي د يدجي حميدة وأش كاين ومسلم يحمل عاليا الإبداع الوطني

نشرت على 29/06/2018

الأسطورة تكساس يؤدي أروع أغانيه، ماجدة الرومي تحتفي بالأغنية المغربية، والثلاثي د يدجي حميدة وأش كاين ومسلم يحمل عاليا الإبداع الوطني

الرباط، 28 يونيو 2018: بعد أسبوع من الحفلات التي ستبقى موشومة في الذاكرة والأحاسيس المتقاسمة، قدم موازين خلال اليوم السابع أمسية استثنائية مع حضور ألمع الأسماء في سماء فن الروك منذ سنوات التسعينيات: فرقة تكساس وأصلها من كلاسغوو واصلت لأزيد من ساعة ونصف أداء أكبر الأغاني التي ساهمت في تألقها منذ تأسيسها: من “أي دونت وانت أو لوفر” التي باعت منها أزيد من مليوني نسخة، إلى غاية أغنية “ساي وات يو وانت” أو “بلاك إيد بوي”. كما كانت أغاني ألبومها الأخير”جامب أون بورد” في أبريل 2017، مبرمجة حيث قدمت الفرقة أداء تفاعل معه الحضور بشكل لافت.

بالمسرح الوطني محمد الخامس، تم الاحتفاء بالأغنية المغربية من خلال الفنانة الكبيرة ماجدة الرومي، التي أدت الأغنية الشهيرة بنت بلادي التي نالت إعجاب الجمهور، السوبرانو اللبنانية أيقونة الموسيقى العربية غنت أروع أغانيها الداعية إلى السلام والنهضة والاتحاد.

صوت أسطوري آخر من العالم العربي، الجميلة نانسي عجرم، من أوفياء موازين، التي سحرت الجمهور بأدائها الرائع. الفنانة المتألقة في سماء البوب، وصاحبة مليوني ألبوم مباع، برهنت مرة أخرى على موهبتها الكبيرة وسافرت بعشاقها إلى عالم الكلمات الجميلة والألحان الأخاذة. نفس النجاح حققه الطنجاوي أمين تيمري، الملقب بأمينوكس، أحد الفنانين المغاربة الأكثر مشاهدة على اليوتوب مع  العشرات من الملايين من المشاهدة، والفائز بجائزة موروكو ميوزيك أواردز 2015 في فئة البوب. وقدم الفنان الذي سبق له المشاركة في موازين في 2016، على منصة النهضة عرضا سيبقى من بين أجمل لحظات المهرجان.

الموسيقى المغربية لم تبق بمعزل عن هذا التألق، حيث كان للجمهور بمنصة سلا على موعد مع ثلاثة فنانين أسطوريين من الجيل الجديد: د يدجي حميدة الذي قدم عرضه الرائع في حين ألهب أش كاين ومسلم أيقونتا البوب المغربي، حماس الجمهور من خلال موسيقى وكلمات خلفت انطباعا رائعا عند الحضور وكل متتبعي فعاليات موازين.

وبمنصة أبي رقراق، صدحت أعرق فرقة إفريقية، أوركيسترا بولي ريتمو، التي تأسست منذ أزيد من خمسين سنة. وأدت أجمل ما ساهم في نجاحها: مزيج من التأثيرات من الموسيقى التقليدية للبنين، السول والفانك الأمريكي، والأفروبيت النيجيري، والرامبا الكونغولية والهاي لايف الغاني والإيقاعات الأفرو كوبية.. كوكتيل موسيقي أمتع الجمهور إلى حد كبير.

وقبل ذلك بقليل، شهد الموقع التاريخي شالة اعتلاء سبيده ريسادات للمنصة: تجسيد المغنيين الجدد للموسيقى الكلاسيكية الفارسية وموهبة السيتار والعود الإيراني الطويل جعل الفنانة تخلف انطباعا قويا.

ولليوم السابع على التوالي، أمتع مهرجان موازين ساكنة الرباط مع عروض فرق مغربية متميزة: كولوكولو فرقة موسيقية متخصصة في فنون السيرك مع حوالي 12 من البهلوانات، وقاذفي النار، وفناني ألعاب التوازن ،و الموسيقيين ، كما عاشت شوارع العاصمة على إيقاع  فرقة كناوة آرت لوكس التي شاركت في العديد من المهرجانات بالمغرب وبالخارج لتقديم عروض موسيقى كناوة مع الرقص والساكسفون والقرع على الطبول.

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على