Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

Douzi’s Rai sold out show, The Weeknd’s free spirited fusion and Seun Kuti’s groove for the grand finale!

published on 30/06/2018

Douzi’s Rai sold out show, The Weeknd’s free spirited fusion and Seun Kuti’s groove for the grand finale!

Rabat, June 29th 2018: Fully packed shows for the eighth and penultimate day of Mawazine! This Friday was exceptionally hot with audiences and remarkable musical performances. In front of a packed room, the star of raï, Douzi put festival-goers into a trance while performing his biggest hits on the Nahda stage. The singer was followed by another popular star, the Egyptian singer Ahmed Chiba, famous for his song Ah law laebt ya zahr. Two great moments receiving standing ovations by thousands of people!

On the OLM Souissi stage, the rising star Abel Tesfaye, aka The Weeknd, also performed in front of a huge crowd. In a musical world mixing funk, electro, RnB and rap pop, the Canadian star, collaborator of The Daft Punk, Lana del Rey, Kendrick Lamar, Lady Gaga and Wiz Khalifa, delivered a performance of madness!

An original performance also by Seun Kuti, son of Fela Kuti, king of the afro bea! On the Bouregreg stage, the leader of the legendary group Egypt 80 has imposed himself with a unique phrasing and the incomparable groove of a legendary group!

In Salé, Imad Benomar, Nouamane Belaiachi and Tiiw Tiiw marked the evening with a repertoire that paid tribute to raï music, while the Mohammed V National Theater vibrated to the sound of Maria Toledo’s contemporary flamenco!

Earlier, the Chellah site hosted the Greek, Katerina Fotinaki, already acclaimed in Mawazine during her concert in 2015 and which was at great moment of emotion!

For this eighth day, Mawazine’s energy continued to be present in the streets of Rabat showcasing different shows: Colokolo, a troop dedicated to circus arts with a dozen acrobats, jugglers, fire eaters and musicians, as well as the Gnawa Art Lux troop, who have participated in many festivals across Morocco and abroad to present Gnaoua music shows including dance, saxophone and percussions.

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

الراي يتألق مع الدوزي وذو ويكاند يحيي حفلا ناجحا وغروف سين كوتي يلهب حماس الجمهور

نشرت على 30/06/2018

الراي يتألق مع الدوزي وذو ويكاند يحيي حفلا ناجحا وغروف سين كوتي يلهب حماس الجمهور

الرباط، 29 يونيو 2018: على غرار الحفلات الموسيقية السابقة لموازين شهد اليوم الثامن من المهرجان إقبالا جماهيريا كبيرا، حيث تميز يوم الجمعة الذي يمثل اليوم ما قبل الأخير بأجواء استثنائية مع جمهور وأداء موسيقي رائعين. وفي هذا الإطار  وبمنصة النهضة أمتع نجم الراي الدوزي عشاقه ملهبا حماسهم بأغانيه. وتلى هذه اللحظات التي ستبقى خالدة في وجدان جمهور موازين، اعتلاء المطرب والنجم الشهير المصري أحمد شيبا، الذي داع صيته بفضل أغنيته “آه لو لعبت يا زهر”. لحظتان تركتا انطباعا سيبقى راسخا في أذهان الآلاف من المتتبعين.

وبمنصة السويسي، سطع نجم أبيل تيسفاي، الملقب بـ ذو ويكاند، الذي قدم عرضا موسيقيا ألهب حماس الجماهير التي تقاطرت على فضاء منصة السويسي. وعلى إيقاعات الأنغام الممتزجة بالفانك، والإلكترو، والـ إر إن بي، والراب بوب، سحر هذا الفنان الكندي، الذي تعاون في مسيرته مع أكبر الأسماء في سماء الموسيقى، ذو دافت بانك، ولانا ديل ري، وكيندريك لامار، والليدي غاغا، وأيضا ويز خليفة، المولعين بصوته وأدائه المتفردين.  

أداء غير مسبوق أيضا لسون كوتي، نجل فيلا كوتي، رائد الأفرو بيت، إذ تألق قائد  المجموعة الأسطورية إيجيبت 80 بمنصة أبي رقراق، من خلال كلماته وأنغام الغروف التي عزفتها بإبداع كبير تشكيلته الموسيقية الأسطورية!

بسلا، احتفى عماد بنعمر، ونعمان بلعياشي، وتيو تيو بفن الراي من خلال مختارات تفاعل معها الجمهور بشكل لافت، في حين صدحت بالمسرح الوطني محمد الخامس أنغام الفلامينكو المعاصر في حفل من توقيع ماريا طوليدو الذي اندمج معها الجمهور بكامل أحاسيسه.

قبل ذلك، استضاف موقع شالة التاريخي الفنانة اليونانية كاترينا فوتيناكي، التي حظيت بإعجاب كبير من قبل جمهور مهرجان موازين خلال الحفل الذي أحيته بنجاح سنة 2015، الذي مثل لحظة مليئة بالأحاسيس والتفاعل التلقائي مع روائعها الموسيقية.

وبالنسبة لهذا اليوم الثامن، واصل مهرجان موازين إمتاع ساكنة الرباط مع عروض فرق مغربية متميزة: كولوكولو فرقة موسيقية متخصصة في فنون السيرك مع حوالي 12 من البهلوانات، وقاذفي النار، وفناني ألعاب التوازن ،و الموسيقيين ، كما عاشت شوارع العاصمة على إيقاع  فرقة كناوة آرت لوكس التي شاركت في العديد من المهرجانات بالمغرب وبالخارج لتقديم عروض موسيقى كناوة مع الرقص والساكسفون والقرع على الطبول.

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على