Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

Mawazine celebrates Music Day for its opening weekend With Rosalía, J Balvin, Lartiste and David Guetta!

published on 10/04/2019

Mawazine celebrates Music Day   for its opening weekend  With Rosalía, J Balvin, Lartiste and David Guetta!

Rabat, Wednesday, April 10th, 2019: Placed under the High Patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, the Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World will take place from the 21st to the 29th of June 2019! Ranked second among the biggest musical events on the planet, this event remains faithful to previous editions, offering an ever more eclectic, transgenerational and free programming to 90% of festival-goers.

As every year, the opening weekend will give the opportunity to a spectacular musical agenda that will delight a diversity of audiences by offering exceptional shows and collaborations.

The Maroc Cultures Association is pleased to announce the arrival of the phenomenon of Spanish music Rosalía, and the undisputed star of reggaeton J Balvin on the occasion of Music day and the opening of the OLM stage Souissi on Friday, June 21st. Saturday, June 22nd  will see the presence of the unique rap artist Lartiste as well as the most prolific DJ of our century David Guetta!

Originated from Flamenco, Rosalía is considered the Spanish icon for mixing genres. At only 25 years old and after a first collaboration with the great figure of trap C. Tangana, the young singer remains attached to her flamenco roots while adding more urban sounds. Her titles “Malamente” and “Pienso en mira” embody this desire to transcend the stylistic and geographical borders of Spain, while keeping a deeply Latin imprint. After 5 Grammy Latinos nominations, she will play the first part on the stage of OLM Souissi on Friday, June 21st, 2019!

Colombian singer and prodigy of Latin music and mix of styles, J Balvin began his career in Colombia. After numerous collaborations with international stars, he continues to diversify the styles while maintaining a musicality with the rhythms of reggaeton and Latin music.

After conquering Europe and America, J Balvin is now looking towards the African continent, and will perform on the stage of OLM Souissi on Friday, June 21st, 2019, in the second part of the opening concert!

Lartiste is a singer-songwriter born in Morocco. His style is between rap, RnB, raï and dancehall, which allows him to offer an ever more original and innovative music. After 3 albums and many collaborations often ranked “best hits of the summer”, Lartiste will perform in the first part of the evening on Saturday, June 22nd, 2019 on the stage of OLM Souissi.

After 7 albums and more than 15 years of career, David Guetta will be on the stage of the OLM Souissi in the second half of the evening. Superstar of electronic music and first producer of house in France, the Jet Set’s favorite DJ collaborated with the greatest figures of current music such as: Joaquim Garraud, Kelly Rolland, and more recently Nicki Minaj. After winning countless prizes at the NRJ Music Awards and making the official anthem of the Euro 2016 Football Championship with Zara Larsson, his 7th  album brings together new collaborations that are always so rhythmic, especially with Sia, Justin Bieber, J Balvin and Bebe Rexha.

Unique flows and eclectic rhythms will be resonate on 21st and 22nd of June 2019, to celebrate Music Day and to offer a very rhythmic weekend for the 18th edition of the Mawazine Festival – Rhythms of the World!

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

مهرجان موازين يحتفل بعيد الموسيقى في مطلع الاسبوع الافتتاحي مع روسلييا، جي بلفين، لارتيست ودافيد ݣيتا

نشرت على 10/04/2019

مهرجان موازين يحتفل بعيد الموسيقى في مطلع الاسبوع الافتتاحي  مع روسلييا، جي بلفين، لارتيست ودافيد ݣيتا

الرباط، الأربعاء 10 أبريل 2019:  تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس، ينظم مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم من 21 إلى 29 يونيو 2009.

هذا الحدث الذي يصنف في المرتبة الثانية ضمن أكبر التظاهرات الموسيقية في العالم ، يظل وفيا للدورات السابقة  باقتراحه برنمجة انتقائية وعابرة للأجيال وبالمجان لـ 90 % لرواده.

وكما دأب على ذلك المهرجان، ستعطي نهاية الأسبوع الافتتاحية انطلاق أجندة موسيقية مدهشة ,ستتحف كالمعتاد، مجموعة متنوعة من الحضور بتقديم عروض استثنائية.

يسر جمعية مغرب الثقافات أن تعلن عن الحضور الاستثنائي لظاهرة الموسيقى الإسبانية روسلييا، ونجم الريغيتون جي بلفين بمناسبة الاحتفال الموسيقي وافتتاح منصة السويسيOLM ، وذلك يوم الجمعة 21 يونيو. وسيشهد يوم السبت 22 يونيو حضور مغني الراب الفريد لارتيست، بالإضافة إلى منسق الموسيقى الـ دي دجي الغزير الانتاج في عصرنا دافيد ݣيتا.

روسلييا، الفنانة المتألق في الفلامينكو، تعد الأيقونة الإسبانية لمزج الأنماط الموسيقية. في عمر 25 عاما فقط وبعد التعاون الأول مع الفنان البارز سي تانغانا، تبقى المغنية الشابة متشبثة بجذور الفلامنكو الخاصة بها مع إضافة المزيد من الإيقاعات الحضرية. تجسد أغانيها”Malamente” و “Pienso en tu mira”هذه الرغبة في تجاوز الحدود الأسلوبية والجغرافية لإسبانيا، مع الحفاظ على بصمة لاتينية عميقة. بعد 5 ترشيحات لجرامي لاتينوس، ستصدح أغانيها خلال الجزء الأول على منصة السويسي OLM يوم الجمعة 21 يونيو 2019.

بدأ جي مالفين المغني الكولومبي ومعجزة الموسيقى اللاتينية ومزج الأساليب الغنائية، حياته المهنية في كولومبيا. بعد العديد من فرص التعاون مع النجوم العالمية، لا يتوان هذا الفنان عن تنويع الأنماط مع الحفاظ على موسيقي تحمل بصمة بقوة إيقاعات موسيقى الريغيتون والموسيقى اللاتينية.

بعد أوروبا وأمريكا، يأتي الدور على القارة الأفريقية، حيث سيؤدي جي بالفين عرضًا على منصة السويسي  OLM الجمعة 21 يونيو 2019، في الجزء الثاني من الحفل الافتتاحي.

لارتيست مغني وكاتب أغاني ولد في المغرب. أسلوبه التعددي بين الراب و إر أند بي و الراي و دانسهال، دائما مايتيح له تقديم موسيقى أكثر إبداعًا وابتكارًا. بعد إصدار 3 ألبومات والعديد من التعاون الفني الذي غالبًا ما يصنف “أفضل أغاني الصيف”، سيعزف لارتيست في الجزء الأول من أمسية يوم السبت 22 يونيو 2019 على منصة السويسي  OLM.

بعد 7 ألبومات وأكثر من 15 عامًا من المشوار الفني، سيكون ديفيد ݣيتا على منصة السويسي OLM  في الجزء الثاني من الأمسية.هذا الديدجي المفضل لجيت سيت والذي يعد نجم الموسيقى الالكترونية وأول منتج  لشركة التسجيلات هاوس بفرنسا، تعاون مع أكبر الأسماء الموسيقية الحالية مثل: جواكيم جارود ، كيلي رولاند ، ومؤخرًا نيكي ميناج. بعد الفوز بجوائز لا تعد ولا تحصى في جوائز موسيقى إن إر جي وإنجاز النشيد الرسمي لبطولة كأس الأمم الأوروبية لكرة القدم 2016 مع زارا لارسون، يجمع ألبومه السابع تعاونات جديدة دائما ما تكون إيقاعية للغاية، وخاصة مع سيا أو جاستين بيبر أو جي بالفين أو بيبي ريكسها.

الإيقاعات الالكترونية الفريدة ستكون في الموعد يومي 21 و 22 يونيو 2019، للاحتفال بالموسيقى وتقديم عطلة نهاية أسبوع إيقاعية للغاية خلال الدورة 18 من مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العام.

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على