Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

Mawazine will occupy the main arteries of the capital to spread its magic

published on 02/04/2016

Mawazine will occupy the main arteries of the capital to spread its magic

Rabat, April 2nd, 2016 – As usual, the stage of Salé and the streets of Rabat will see performances of artists with unique and poetic universes blossom. A cocktail of extremely awaited exceptional performances, sure to delight all generations.

The 15th edition of Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World resolutely promises to be memorable! On the agenda: an ingenious mix of traditional Moroccan music and sounds come from elsewhere.

On Sunday May 22nd, the hope of the Rways repertoire, Raïssa (master) Fatima Tachtoukt, will perform on the same stage. Amazigh music has always entertained this young artist, especially the repertoire of Raïssa Rkia Talbensirt, to which she devotes unlimited admiration. She owes the premises of her career to her participation in a contest organized by Radio Plus in 2007, Ddu Tafukt, which she won among 300 participants. The following year sees her first album, through which she pays tribute to Rayssate (women masters) who rocked her cradle since birth, like Raïssa Fadma Tagourramt, Raïssa Ftuma Talguercht, Raïssa Sfiya Oult Telouet and Raïssa Fatima Tihihit Mqorn.

A number of groups will be produce during this prestigious edition. On Tuesday May 24th, the stage of Salé will be home to a show characterized by an explosion of positive vibes from Darga. Native of Casablanca, consisting of nine members, Darga is one of the most active representatives of the alternative Moroccan scene. Interbreeding reigns on their musical creation, which finds its source in reggae, ragga, gnaoua, rock, ska, funk, and jazz. Darga has also had the honor to of performing the opening of stars such as Manu Dibango, N’Dour, and Sergent Garcia. Each one of their performances, whether on a national level or during big European festivals, is a breathe of oxygen for a public hungry for positive vibes and moments of sharing. Two self-produced albums saw the day since the group’s creation in 2001:  Darga (2004) and Stop Baraka (2008).

Thursday May 26th, the stage of Salé will transform into a grand special evening of Moroccan hip-hop. Rapper H-Name will be present to offer his fans African and Amazigh sounds. A style imprinted with originality propelled our “Moroccan Eminem” to the top of the headlines. Born in the early 80s in Casablanca, H-Name became the voice of a youth lacking orientation. His unique flow and voice vehicle successful tracks, like “Salsa de Casablanca,” “Hadchi li ngolo,” and “Ara Ara.”

Time for street shows, with Overboys Original, who will offer from Saturday May 21st to Tuesday May 24th, eclectic music made of colorful notes and sunny rhythms. The nine members of the group have a style of world music and diverse cultures to offer the public a bubbly and energetic cocktail. On the menu: Samba and Batucada mingled with hip-hop and salsa, without forgetting the Moroccan touch.

The breathtaking percussion group, Ostina Tono, will also perform on the same dates. With simple metal barrels, the 10 musicians of the group were inspired by Moroccan heritage to create melodies varying from chaâbi to African music, passing by Berber and Gnaoua music. Chaining performances, private parties and festivals throughout Morocco, these young percussionists quickly established themselves on the national music scene.

From Wednesday May 25th to Saturday May 28th, Rabat will be sporting the colors of Batukown, who will occupy the streets of the capital, to the residents’ greatest delight. Created in Rabat in 2014, this group of percussionists and circus artists features, with the help of comedian and musician friends, the Batuklown street show. The group presents a musical comedy inspired from the 60s. Also on the agenda: urban culture, modern life, and a mild-flavor of crazy.

Finally, still from Wednesday May 25th to Saturday May 28th, to end the week in beauty, the unmistakable sounds of Tketkat Marrakech will bring happiness to the festivalgoers. Offering collective and masculine music with polyrhythmic percussions and choral singing. The Tketkat Marrakech troop excels in this spectacular art, and performs at popular and religious parties, at marriages, and also at festivals and other events. Tketkat Marrakech has animated diverse shows for national manifestations and represented Morocco at multiple international festivals, as is the case for this 15th edition of Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World.

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

موازين يستقبل النجوم ويراهن على سهرات احتفالية بلمسات ساحرة

نشرت على 02/04/2016

موازين يستقبل النجوم ويراهن على سهرات احتفالية بلمسات ساحرة

الرباط: 2 أبريل  2016 – ستكون منصة سلا وشوارع العاصمة الرباط، على موعد استثنائي عبر كشكول فني احتفالي بالتراث المغربي، إذ تحتفي الدورة الخامسة عشرة لمهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم، ببرنامج متنوع وغني يعكس التنوع الثقافي والحضاري الذي يميز الهوية المغربية.

ويوم الأحد 22 ماي، يتجدد الموعد مع “روايس” الأغنية الأمازيغية، من خلال مشاركة الرايسة فاطمة تاشتوكت، التي استرعتها الموسيقى الأمازيغية لاسيما أغاني الرايسة رقيا تالبينسيرت التي تكن لها إعجاب كبير. انطلقت مسيرتها أولا من خلال مشاركتها بمسابقة من تنظيم “راديو بلوس” سنة 2007 بعنوان “ذي تافوكت” والتي خرجت منها متوجة من بين أزيد من 300 مشارك. سنة بعد هذا، أطلقت فاطمة أول ألبوماتها والتي تقوم من خلاله بتكريم الرايسات كالرايسة فاطمة تاغورامت والرايسة فكومة تالغيرشت والرايسة صفية أولت تلوات والرايسة فاطمة تيحيحت مقورن. 

وخلال يوم الثلاثاء 21 ماي المقبل، ستكون منصة سلا على موعد مع مجموعة “ضاركا”، القادمة من الدارالبيضاء والمكونة من 9 أفراد، سيتحفون الجمهور بإيقاعات تمزج بين أساليب عدة من بينها الريكي والراغا والروك والسكا والفانك والجاز. قامت الفرقة بإحياء الجزء الأول لحفلات العديد من الفنانين ك”مانو ديبانغو” و”يوسو ندور” و”سيرجانت غارسيا”. سهرات هذه الفرقة وحفلاتها سواء على المستوى الوطني أو الأوروبي ما هي إلا مصدر متعة لجمهور يتوق للحظات موسيقية فريدة. قدمت هذه المجموعة إلى الآن للجمهور ألبومين غنائيين، الأول بعنوان “ضاركا” سنة 2004 والثاني “سطوب باراكا” سنة 2008.

وبالمنصة ذاتها، سيلتقي الجمهور مساء الخميس 26 ماي، بحفل كبير لموسيقى الهيب هوب المغربي من خلال مشاركة الرابور آش- نايم،  الذي بصم على مسار موسيقي فريد مكنه من اكتساب صيت واسع. ازداد هذا الملقب ب”إيمنيم المغرب” في بداية سنوات الثمانينات بالدار البيضاء، وأصبح الناطق الرسمي لجيل من شباب يفتقد للتوجيه. يمتلك آش – نايم أغاني ناجحة كأغنية “ساسا ذو كازابلانكا” و”هادشي لينكولو” و”أرا أرا”.

وستصل الإيقاعات المغربية إلى جمهور واسع، عبر  فقرات فنية تقام في الفترة ما بين السبت 21 والثلاثاء 24 ماي القادم، بعروض تقدمها الفرقة المغربية “أوفر بويز أوريجينال”، تجمع بين موسيقى انتقائية مؤلفة من نغمات ملونة على إيقاعات مشمسة، إذ يعتمد أعضاؤها التسعة على أسلوب موسيقى “ورلدليت” المستوحاة من الثقافات المتنوعة من أجل تقديم كوكتيل متوقد وحيوي إلى الجمهور. على القائمة: سامبا وباتوكادا جنبا إلى جانب الهيب هوب والصالصا، دون نسيان اللمسة المغربية.

تواصل مجموعة “أوستينا تونو” احتفالية مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم، بالشارع، خلال الفترة الممتدة ما بين السبت 21 والثلاثاء 24 ماي المقبل، عبر فقرات تجذب أنظار الجمهور، إذ يقدم عبرها أعضاؤها العشرة لوحات من التراث المغربي من أجل خلق أنغام تتنوع بين الشعبي والموسيقى الإفريقية والموسيقى البربرية والكناوة. وسرعان ما فرض عازفو الإيقاع الشباب، عبر حضورهم المكثف في التمثيليات والحفلات الخاصة والمهرجانات في جميع أنحاء المغرب، مكانة لهم في الساحة الموسيقية الوطنية.

في الفترة الممتدة ما بين الأربعاء 25 والسبت 28 ماي، ستكون شوارع الرباط على موعد مع مجموعة “باتوكلاون” التي تأسست سنة 2014، المكونة من قارعي الطبول وفناني السيرك، بمساعدة من الأصدقاء الموسيقيين والكوميديين، إذ ستقدم المجموعة، كوميديا موسيقية مستوحاة من سنوات الستينيات، تعكس الثقافة الحضرية والحياة المعاصرة. 

وختاما من عاصمة النخيل، تحضر في الفترة ما بين الأربعاء 25 والسبت 28 ماي المقبل، مجموعة “تقيتقات مراكش”، لتقديم لوحات من التراث الفني الذي يميز عاصمة النخيل، في قالب استعراضي يبزر التنوع الحضاري الثقافي الذي يميز المملكة، إذ سبق لهذه الفرقة الفلكلورية أن قدمت عروضها في الحفلات الشعبية والدينية وفي حفلات الزواج وكذا خلال المهرجانات والفعاليات. أحيت فرقة تقيتقات مراكش العديد من العروض خلال الفعاليات الوطنية وقامت بتمثيل المغرب في عدة مهرجانات دولية.

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على