Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

Melhem Zein, Rouwaida Attieh, Ameer Dandan and Wael Jassar to perform at Mawazine

published on 03/04/2018

Melhem Zein, Rouwaida Attieh, Ameer Dandan and Wael Jassar to perform at Mawazine

Celebrating the most beautiful voices of Lebanon, Syria and Palestine on the Nahda stage

Rabat, April 3rd 2018: The Mawazine festival Rhythms of the World, organized under the High Patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, presents for its 17th edition four great names of Arabic music:

– Melhem Zein from Lebanon will start the evening of Sunday June 24th followed by Rouwaida Attieh from Syria.

– Ameer Dandan from Palestine and Wael Jassar from Lebanon will be present for a highly anticipated evening on Tuesday June 26th.

Nicknamed “Al Rayes”, Melhem Zein will perform on the Nahda stage and offer a concert punctuated with traditional Lebanese sounds. Considered as one of the most popular “tarab” voices, Melhem Zein has produced 5 albums to date, including the last “El Jereh Ely Baadou”, in July 2017. The artist presents a variety of songs inspired by folklore, with a pop and funk remix from popular Lebanese music.

The Syrian artist Rouwaida Attieh will perform on Sunday June 24th evening. She became famous by winning the 2nd place of the show “Super Star” (Arabic Version-2003). Rouwaida Attieh is part of the new generation of great Arab artists. She stands out with her powerful voice and perfect control of the lute. Rouwaida collaborates with renowned composers such as the Lebanese Imad Shamseddine, the singer Wadih El Safi and the Egyptian composer Salah El Sharnoubi (who composed the last hits of Warda Al Jazairia). The singer has 4 albums to her credit and has performed in many Arab countries.

On Tuesday June 26th, Palestine and Lebanon will be in the spotlight with the artists Ameer Dandan and Wael Jassar. Born in a family of artists, Ameer Dandan stood out during the 4th season of Arab Idol. This 27-year-old artist studied at the Maison de la Musique in Palestine, where he learned to sing and play the lute. He has just launched two new titles: “Soukar Kalamak” and “Ya Batal”.

Wael Jassar will then perform on the same stage. Known for his relevant texts and respect for tradition, Wael Jassar is distinguished by a unique style and an exceptional voice. The artist has released two albums of religious songs and more than 13 opuses. The album “Teweedi Leih” is considered the most successful album of his career.

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

ملحم زين، رويدا عطية، أمير دندن، ووائل جسار في موازين

نشرت على 03/04/2018

ملحم زين، رويدا عطية، أمير دندن، ووائل جسار في موازين

أجمل أصوات لبنان وسوريا وفلسطين في منصة النهضة

الرباط، 3 أبريل 2018: يستضيف مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم، المنظم تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلابة الملك محمد السادس، في دورته 17، أربعة من ألمع أسماء الموسيقى العربية:

ـ اللبناني ملحم زين سيتألق كما عود عشاقه في ليلة الأحد 24 يونيو متبوعا بالمغنية السورية رويدا عطية

ـ الفلسطيني أمير دندن والفنان اللبناني الكبير وائل جسار سيتحفان الجمهور في حفل شيق يوم الثلاثاء 26 يونيو.

 

سيتحف ملحم زين الملقب بـ “الرايس”، جمهور منصة النهضة في حفل على إيقاع الأنغام اللبنانية التقليدية. ويعتبر هذا الفنان من بين أبرز أصوات “الطرب” الأكثر شهرا، وأصدر ملحم زين 5 ألبومات إلى يومنا هذا آخرها “الجرح اللي بعدو” خلال يونيو 2017. ويقدم الفنان تشكيلة من الأغاني المستوحاة من الفلكلور، مع روميكس من البوب والفانك للأغنية الشعبية اللبنانية.

وستحيي الفنانة السورية رويدا عطية سهرة الأحد 24 يونيو. وسطع نجم هذه الفنانة بعدما حازت على الرتبة الثانية في برنامج “سوبير ستار” (النسخة العربية 2003)، وتنتمي رويدا عطية إلى الجيل الجديد من الفنانين العرب. تتميز هذه الفنانة بصوتها القوي وبراعتها الكاملة في عزف العود. تتعاون وتعاونت رويدة مع الملحنين المشهورين مثل اللبناني عماد شمس الدين ، أو المطرب وديع الصافي، أو الملحن المصري صلاح الشرنوبي (الذي قام بتأليف آخر أغاني وردة الجزائرية). وتتوفر الفنانة في رصيدها على 4 ألبومات كما قدمت بنجاح العديد من الحفلات في العديد من الدول العربية.

 

حفل الثلاثاء 26 يونيو، سيجمع الفنانين الفلسطيني أمير دندن واللبناني وائل جسار. وتميز دندن المنحدر من عائلة من الفنانين خلال الموسم الرابع لـ أراب آيدول. ودرس هذا الفنان الشاب البلغ من العمر 27 سنة في دار الموسيقى بفلسطين، حيث تعلم الغناء والعزف على آلة العود. وقد أطلق مؤخرا أغنيتين جديدتين “سكر كلامك” و”يا بطل”.

وسيعتلي بعده المنصة الفنان اللبناني وائل جسار. ويشتهر هذا النجم الغنائي بأغانيه المتميزة.واحترامه للتقاليد. ويتميز بأسلوب فريد وصوت استثنائي. وأصدر الفنان ألبومين اثنين من الأغاني الدينية وأزيد من 13 ألبوما. ويعتبر ألبومه “توعدي ليه” الألبوم الأكثر نجاحا في مسيرته.

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على