Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

A turntables genius and two reggaeton planetary stars With Marshmello, Karol G and Maluma,

published on 02/04/2019

A turntables genius and two reggaeton planetary stars   With Marshmello, Karol G and Maluma,

Mawazine is planning a huge party for its closing weekend!

Rabat, Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019: Placed under the High Patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, the Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World is back and will take place from the 21st to the 29th of June 2019! Considered the second largest musical event on the planet, the most anticipated cultural gathering promises a breathtaking program. On the menu: a mix of the biggest stars of the Western and Arabic repertoire, as well as a selection of the best talents of the Moroccan scene that will be performing in more than half of the concerts planned on the six stages of the festival.

Organizer of the festival, the Maroc Cultures Association is pleased to announce the arrival of the turntables genie Marshmello and 2 stars of reggaeton music, Karol G and Maluma for a closing weekend that promises to be memorable.

At just 27, Marshmello is considered one of the most influential DJs of his generation. He has conquered audiences from all over the world, from Ibiza clubs to the Coachella festival, to Dubai and South Korea. This figure of US electro music will perform for the first time in Africa, Friday June 28th, during an exceptional concert on the stage of OLM Souissi.

With 20 million followers on Instagram and more than 6 million fans on Facebook, Marshmello has specialized hit covers and featuring with the biggest stars of the moment. Selena Gomez, Omar Linx, Robin Schulz, Demi Lovato and Will Smith played alongside this turntables genius, who is an intimate friend of Daft Punk, Deadmau5 and Skrillex.

Marshmello, who always has a hit in advance, will deliver a performance that is already announced as one of the highlights of the Mawazine Festival – Rhythms of the World.

The next day’s programming, Saturday June 29th, promises to be just as exciting!

The Colombian superstar Karol G will start on the OLM Souissi with a caliente party dedicated to reggaeton and Latin music. The singer, who won the Latin Grammy Award for Best New Artist in 2018, is not only outstanding on stage but also a social media star with nearly 20 million followers. Released in 2017, its first global hit, Ahora me llama, has more than 700 million views on YouTube.

Another 25-year-old Colombian reggaeton figure, Maluma, will take over for a once again unprecedented performance in Morocco. Ranked among the most popular singers on the planet, the man with 90 million subscribers on all networks combined has more than 9 billion views on his YouTube channel.

After successful collaborations with French Montana, Jason Derulo, Shakira and Ricky Martin, Maluma has achieved in 2017 a world record tour: a hundred dates and a million tickets sold have made him the Latin singer of the year. No wonder why Maluma was chosen in 2018 to perform the official song of the Football World Cup.

Newsletter

follow us on

مهرجان موازين

تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

عبقري الأسطوانات وفنانان عالميان للريغيتون: مع مارشميلو، كارول جي ومالوما

نشرت على 02/04/2019

عبقري الأسطوانات وفنانان عالميان للريغيتون: مع مارشميلو، كارول جي ومالوما

موازين  يعد بعرض باهر خلال حفلات نهاية الأسبوع الختامية

الرباط، 2 أبريل 2019: تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس، يعود مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم لينعقد في الفترة الممتدة من 21 إلى 29 يونيو 2019. وتحرص هذه التظاهرة التي تعتبر ثاني أكبر حدث موسيقي في العالم، والحدث الثقافي الذي يرتقبه جمهوره بشغب كبير على تقديم برمجة غنية ومتنوعة. في القائمة: مزيج من أكبر أسماء الموسيقى الغربية والعربية، فضلاً عن مجموعة مختارة من أفضل المواهب في الساحة الفنية المغربية الذين سيتحفون جمهور المهرجان بأروع أغانيهم في أزيد من نصف الحفلات الموسيقية التي سيتم إحياؤها على المنصات الست للمهرجان.

ويسر جمعية مغرب الثقافات، منظمة المهرجان، أن تعلن عن حضور عبقري الأسطوانات مارشميلو إلى جانب نجمين من موسيقى الريغيتون، كارول جي ومالوما لاحياء نهاية أسبوع الختامية التي ستبقى من دون أي شك راسخة في أذهان جماهير المهرجان.

رغم عمره الذي لا يتجاوز 27 سنة، يعتبر مارشميلو أحد أبرز منسقي الموسيقى “دي دجي” والأكثر تأثيرا في جيله. واستطاع هذا المبدع المتميز كسب عشق جماهير واسعة من العالم كله، من نوادي إيبيزا وصولا إلى مهرجان كواشيلا، مرورا بدبي وكوريا الجنوبية. وسيعتلي هذا الفنان المتألق الخشبة لأول مرة بإفريقيا، يوم الجمعة 28 يونيو، بمناسبة إحياء حفل موسيقي استثنائي على منصة أو إل إم السويسي.

ويتميز مارشميلو الذي يحظى بأكثر من 20 مليون من المتتبعين على الأنستغرام وأزيد من 6 ملايين على الفيسبوك، بآدائه المبهر الناجح ومشاركته  أداء أكبر نجوم الساحة الحاليين. حيث ساهم هذا المبدع وعبقري الأسطوانات كل من سيلينا غوميز، عمر لانكس وروبان تشولز، وأيضا، دومي لوفاتو وويل سميت، ويعتبر مارشميلو صديقا حميما لدرافت بانك، وديدمو 5 وسكريلكس.  

سيقدم مارشميلو، الذي حقق دائمًا نجاحًا متقدمًا، عرضًا سيكون بالفعل أحد أبرز اللحظات القوية ضمن فعاليات مهرجان موازين-إيقاعات العالم.

وستكون برمجة اليوم التالي، السبت 29 يونيو، هي الأخرى على إيقاعات سفر شيق في عوالم الموسيقى التي ستخطف أنظار جماهير المهرجان.

ستحتل النجمة الكولومبية كارول جي في أول حفل شيق  مخصص للريغيتون والموسيقى اللاتينية، وذلك بمنصة أو إل إم السويسي، ولم تحقق هذه الفنانة الحائزة على جائزة غرامي اللاتينية لأفضل فنان جديد في عام 2018، إشعاعها الفني فقط على المنصة فحسب ، بل  تعتبر إلى جانب ذلك نجمة شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي مع حوالي 20 مليون متابع. أغنيتها الأولى Ahora me llama التي شدت الانتباه إليها عبر العالم التي أصدرتها سنة 2017، اكتسحت قلوب الملايين من معجبيها، ليبلغ عدد مشاهداتها أكثر من 700 مليون مشاهدة على اليوتوب.

سيحمل مالوما البالغ من العمر 25 عاماً الذي يعتبر اسما كولومبيا آخر من سماء الريغيتون، المشعل لتقديم عرض غير مسبوق مرة أخرى في المغرب. وحقق هذا المبدع الذي يحظى بمتابعة أكثر من 90 مليون من محبيه على جميع شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي، أكثر من 9 ملايير مشاهدة على قناته يوتوب، حيث تم تصنيفه بين أكثر المغنين شعبية في العالم.

بعد تعاون ناجح مع فرانش مونتانا، وجيسون ديرولو، وشاكيرا وريكي مارتان، حقق مالوما في عام 2017 جولة موسيقية قياسية عالمية: المئات من التواريخ ومليون تذكرة بيعت، وساهم هذا التألق في تصنيفه المغني اللاتيني لهذا العام. وتأكد هذا التفرد، أيضا، في اختيار مالوما في عام 2018 لأداء الأغنية الرسمية لكأس العالم لكرة القدم.

النشرة الإخبارية

تابعونا على