Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

Saber Rebaï and Ahlam to perform at Mawazine

published on 06/04/2018

Saber Rebaï and Ahlam to perform at Mawazine

Rabat, April 6th 2018: Every single year, the Mawazine festival Rhythms of the World offers its concertgoers exceptional concerts with the biggest names in Arabic and Oriental music. For this 17th edition, organized under the High Patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, the Nahda stage will host two prestigious artists:

  • The Tunisian Saber Rebaï will be present for a highly anticipated evening on Wednesday, June 27th.
  • The diva Ahlam, will close the evening on the Nahda stage on Saturday, June 30th.

On Wednesday June 27th, Tunisia will be in the limelight with the great star of Arabic music: the artist and composer Saber Rebaï. Undisputed master of musicology, Saber Rebaï began his career in Cairo in the 90s. With over 13 albums to date, he has toured internationally and received numerous awards and honors. His concert at the Nahda stage will undoubtedly be one of the most anticipated concerts of the 17th edition of Mawazine.

For the closing night, the Nahda stage will be celebrating with Emirati singer Ahlam. Nicknamed the Khaliji Diva, Ahlam started her career in the 80s and has had an extraordinary artistic career since. With numerous albums, the singer has participated in various festivals around the world and has collaborated with many Arabic artists. With her unmistakable voice and exceptional character, Ahlam will not fail to surprise her Mawazine fans for a concert full of emotions.

Newsletter

follow us on

Festival Mawazine

SOUS LE HAUT PATRONAGE DE SA MAJESTÉ LE ROI MOHAMMED VI

Actualités

Saber Rebaï et Ahlam à Mawazine

Publié le 06/04/2018

Saber Rebaï et Ahlam à Mawazine

Rabat, 6 avril 2018 : Le festival Mawazine Rythmes du Monde offre chaque année au public des concerts exceptionnels avec les plus grands noms de la musique arabe et orientale. Pour la 17ème édition, organisée sous le Haut Patronage de Sa Majesté le Roi Mohammed VI, la scène Nahda accueillera deux prestigieux artistes :

  • L’incontournable tunisien Saber Rebaï sera présent pour une soirée très attendue le mercredi 27 juin.
  • La clôture de la scène Nahda sera célébrée avec la diva Ahlam, le samedi 30 juin.  

Mercredi 27 juin, la Tunisie sera à l’honneur avec la grande star de la musique arabe : l’artiste et compositeur tunisien Saber Rebaï. Maître incontestable en musicologie, Saber Rebaï a entamé sa carrière au Caire dans les années 90. Avec plus de 13 albums à ce jour, il a effectué de nombreuses tournées internationales et a reçu de nombreux prix et distinctions. Son concert à la scène Nahda sera sans doute un des concerts les plus attendus de la 17ème édition de Mawazine.

Pour la soirée de clôture, la scène Nahda sera en fête avec la chanteuse émiratie Ahlam. Surnomée « Diva du Khalij », Ahlam détient une carrière artistique extraordinaire qui a démarré dans les années 80. Avec à son actif un grand nombre d’albums, la chanteuse a participé à différents festivals dans le monde et a collaboré avec de nombreux artistes arabes. Voix incontestable et personnage hors normes, Ahlam ne manquera pas de surprendre le public de Mawazine pour un concert fort en émotions.

Newsletter

Suivez-nous sur