Mawazine Festival

UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

A turntables genius and two reggaeton planetary stars With Marshmello, Karol G and Maluma,

published on 02/04/2019

A turntables genius and two reggaeton planetary stars   With Marshmello, Karol G and Maluma,

Mawazine is planning a huge party for its closing weekend!

Rabat, Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019: Placed under the High Patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, the Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World is back and will take place from the 21st to the 29th of June 2019! Considered the second largest musical event on the planet, the most anticipated cultural gathering promises a breathtaking program. On the menu: a mix of the biggest stars of the Western and Arabic repertoire, as well as a selection of the best talents of the Moroccan scene that will be performing in more than half of the concerts planned on the six stages of the festival.

Organizer of the festival, the Maroc Cultures Association is pleased to announce the arrival of the turntables genie Marshmello and 2 stars of reggaeton music, Karol G and Maluma for a closing weekend that promises to be memorable.

At just 27, Marshmello is considered one of the most influential DJs of his generation. He has conquered audiences from all over the world, from Ibiza clubs to the Coachella festival, to Dubai and South Korea. This figure of US electro music will perform for the first time in Africa, Friday June 28th, during an exceptional concert on the stage of OLM Souissi.

With 20 million followers on Instagram and more than 6 million fans on Facebook, Marshmello has specialized hit covers and featuring with the biggest stars of the moment. Selena Gomez, Omar Linx, Robin Schulz, Demi Lovato and Will Smith played alongside this turntables genius, who is an intimate friend of Daft Punk, Deadmau5 and Skrillex.

Marshmello, who always has a hit in advance, will deliver a performance that is already announced as one of the highlights of the Mawazine Festival – Rhythms of the World.

The next day’s programming, Saturday June 29th, promises to be just as exciting!

The Colombian superstar Karol G will start on the OLM Souissi with a caliente party dedicated to reggaeton and Latin music. The singer, who won the Latin Grammy Award for Best New Artist in 2018, is not only outstanding on stage but also a social media star with nearly 20 million followers. Released in 2017, its first global hit, Ahora me llama, has more than 700 million views on YouTube.

Another 25-year-old Colombian reggaeton figure, Maluma, will take over for a once again unprecedented performance in Morocco. Ranked among the most popular singers on the planet, the man with 90 million subscribers on all networks combined has more than 9 billion views on his YouTube channel.

After successful collaborations with French Montana, Jason Derulo, Shakira and Ricky Martin, Maluma has achieved in 2017 a world record tour: a hundred dates and a million tickets sold have made him the Latin singer of the year. No wonder why Maluma was chosen in 2018 to perform the official song of the Football World Cup.

Newsletter

follow us on

Festival Mawazine

SOUS LE HAUT PATRONAGE DE SA MAJESTÉ LE ROI MOHAMMED VI

Actualités

Un génie des platines et deux stars planétaires du reggaeton : Avec Marshmello, Karol G et Maluma,

Publié le 02/04/2019

Un génie des platines et deux stars planétaires du reggaeton :   Avec Marshmello, Karol G et Maluma,

Mawazine fait le show pour son week-end de clôture !

Rabat, le mardi 2 avril 2019 : Placé sous le Haut Patronage de Sa Majesté le Roi Mohammed VI, le festival Mawazine Rythmes du Monde est de retour et aura lieu du 21 au 29 juin 2019! Considéré comme la seconde plus grande manifestation musicale de la planète, l’événement culturel le plus attendu promet d’ores et déjà une programmation à couper le souffle. Au menu: un mix des plus grandes stars du répertoire occidental et arabe, ainsi qu’une sélection des meilleurs talents de la scène marocaine qui seront à l’affiche de plus de la moitié des concerts prévus sur les six scènes du festival.

Organisatrice du festival, l’Association Maroc Cultures a le plaisir d’annoncer la venue du génie des platines Marshmello et de 2 stars du reggaeton, Karol G et Maluma pour un Week-End de clôture qui promet d’être mémorable.

À seulement 27 ans, Marshmello est considéré comme l’un des DJ les plus influents de sa génération. Il a conquis le public du monde entier, des clubs d’Ibiza au festival de Coachella, en passant par Dubaï et la Corée du Sud. Cette figure de la musique électro US se produira pour la première fois en Afrique, vendredi 28 juin, à l’occasion d’un concert exceptionnel sur la scène de l’OLM Souissi.

Avec 20 millions d’abonnés sur Instagram et plus de 6 millions de fans sur Facebook, Marshmello s’est fait une spécialité des reprises à succès et des featurings avec les plus grandes stars du moment. Selena Gomez, Omar Linx et Robin Schulz ou encore Demi Lovato et Will Smith ont joué aux côtés de ce génie des platines, ami intime des Daft Punk, de Deadmau5 et de Skrillex.

Marshmello, qui a toujours un hit d’avance, livrera une prestation qui s’annonce d’ores et déjà comme l’un des grands temps forts du Festival Mawazine-Rythmes du Monde.

La programmation du lendemain, samedi 29 juin, promet d’être tout aussi rythmée !

La superstar colombienne Karol G occupera l’OLM Souissi pour une première partie caliente dédiée au reggaeton et à la musique latino. La chanteuse, qui a remporté en 2018 le Latin Grammy Award du meilleur nouvel artiste, cartonne non seulement sur scène mais elle est aussi une vedette des réseaux sociaux avec près de 20 millions de followers. Sorti en 2017, son premier tube planétaire, Ahora me llama, compte plus de 700 millions de vues sur YouTube.

Une autre figure colombienne du reggaeton, Maluma, âgé de 25 ans, prendra le relais pour une performance là encore inédite au Maroc. Classé parmi les chanteurs les plus populaires de la planète, l’homme aux 90 millions d’abonnés tous réseaux confondus cumule plus de 9 milliards de vues sur sa chaîne YouTube.

Après des collaborations remarquées avec French Montana, Jason Derulo, Shakira et Ricky Martin, Maluma a réalisé en 2017 une tournée mondiale de tous les records : une centaine de dates et un million de tickets vendus ont fait de lui le chanteur latino de l’année. Pas étonnant que Maluma ait été choisi en 2018 pour interpréter la chanson officielle de la Coupe du Monde de Football.

Newsletter

Suivez-nous sur